Jasmin doesn’t know how to do life.

It’s happened. The November pile-up. Midterms, deadlines, reading, blogging, stress, and best of all, sickness.

url

There’s so much I’d love to write about this week, but I just don’t have the time or the energy. I’m sorry! I promise next week I’ll have a bunch of stories to tell you- probably about how awesome Fall Campus Day is/was. For those of you who don’t know, we’re hosting an open house this Sunday. Come and see Glendon for yourself!

I have to confess, I am terrible at time management. This is not an exaggeration: I always leave things to the last minute, or I underestimate how much time I need to get something done, and then everything gets piled up. I’m working on it. My mum is the queen of managing time, and it drives her insane that I didn’t inherit her skills.

images-1 copy

I’m kidding Ma! Don’t get mad when you read this.

I’m usually a very calm person- but not in the lead-up to a deadline. I figured since I’m not writing as much as I usually do, I should at least provide some entertainment. So here’s the general process of me going from Kind-Of-Has-It-Together to Things-Are-Going-Badly-And-My-Eyebrows-Are-Out-Of-Control.

Like I said, I’m working on it. Don’t judge me (you can judge me a little).

Once I start working on a lot of different things at once, I become totally dependent on caffeine.

IMG_9512

Maybe that’s why I still can’t get over the Centre of Excellence. It looks like something from a Sci-fi film.
IMG_9513

Sleep deprived Jasmin isn’t great at PMA.

IMG_9477 2

Any time not spent on campus is spent in pyjamas.IMG_9569

If I have to remember a lot of different deadlines, you can count on me forgetting my keys.IMG_9596

The caffeine thing starts to become a problem when my sleeping pattern goes out the window.IMG_9604

Commuting life= time you could be using to do work is spent on the TTC.

IMG_9609 IMG_9611

I like working in coffee shops. A lot.
IMG_9602

The pressure builds, but I keep the faith!

IMG_9587 IMG_9589

…Aaaaand then the pressure starts to get to me.

IMG_9582

IMG_9579

I’m a giant baby who still hasn’t worked out that sleep and self care are important for health, so then this happens…

IMG_9618

So, my advice for this week is don’t be like me. If I ever figure it out, I’ll let you know.

Have a great week! Come to Fall Campus Day and check out my dark circles!

2 thoughts on “Jasmin doesn’t know how to do life.

Leave a Reply

